Chopin beats & droppin Brahms.


people like diamonds
April 21, 2009, 12:35 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

the ones that are hard to find..

i took care of a patient today that could barely remember his own name. i had to repeat myself almost 3 times to ask him what he said to me after imade my introduction.

i was pleasantly surprised when he told me that i have a beautiful smile and pretty skin.

as the day rolled on a lady visitor who looked like Mrs. Potts from Beauty and the Beast came in and i asked her if she was his wife.

she simply stated, “No, i’m just a good friend. Of 21 years.”

“where are you from?” i inquired.

“sunland, it’s about 26 miles from here. i wanted to make sure i’m here to take care of my friend because he took good care of me.”

“friends like that are hard to come by nowadays,” i responded.

“yep, 26 miles.

he’s worth every mile.

that simple statement got me thinking about what it is to uphold true friendship. and touches base on why relationships aren’t lasting nowadays.

and it also reminded me of a quote my good friend nim said not too long ago..

“Unwavering, selfless friendships

are hard to come by these days.”

But that’s because I believe in my own self-stated philosophy:

Anything worth keeping, is worth fighting for.

Believe me when I say life ain’t easy. And that’s because life is worth it.

Love, life, genuine friendship, they’re all synonymous. They’re gifts given by God that make life worthwhile.

Know what it takes to have a genuine friendship, and you’re guaranteed to find love in life.

Fight on.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

dude, i love reading your blogs [:
they never fail to make me either smile or think hard about the subject you talk about..

Comment by Karl Flores

I absolutely love this post 🙂

Comment by Jared

“Anything worth keeping, is worth fighting for.

Believe me when I say life ain’t easy. And that’s because life is worth it.”

AMEN.

Comment by kristen gabasan




Leave a Reply

