Chopin beats & droppin Brahms.


IN ALL ITS GLORY
April 26, 2009, 5:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

No Twitter. I ain’t a quitter. If you’ve been following me via facebook status, you’ll see that i’ve been documenting this weekend and in the beginning it was dubbed as “The Epic Weekend I’m Gonna Tell My Kids About” which then turned into “The EPIC FAIL Weekend I’m Gonna HAVE TO TELL My Kids About Anyway” Haha. But honestly, it was a good juan all in all.

FYI I LOVE FACEBOOK and blogging because it makes life waaaaay more fun. and for all you haters that say it causes drama, you obviously don’t know internettiquette (word that I just made up right now and if you don’t know what i’m talking about please refer to a previous post).

HATERS TO THE LEFT

PROLOGUE THURSDAY (Day 0 of 3)
EPIC: Thursday was the GABNet benefit concert/dinner at Mount. First one ever! Big collabo x Mount St. Mary’s ASB. Big Props to Steph and Meagan Agulto to organizing it all

FAIL: Was supposed to perform but couldn’t because I had to drink meds every 10 minutes to clean out my system for the colonoscopy I had scheduled the next day.

FRIDAY DAY 1 OF 3 “CHAMPAGNE CAMPAIGN”

hatehate
EPIC
: Officially dubbed as Pangkat Pilipino’s President of 2009 2010! Cutest Banquet ever! I love my board!

FAIL: had to be anesthetically induced for a colonoscopy i had scheduled earlier that morning which didn’t allow me to drive for the day (which wasn’t so bad thank you maristell) and I couldn’t drink haha

SATURDAY DAY 2 OF 3 “ONE FALL”

EPIC: UCR’s PCN which had one of the greatest storylines of all time
EPIC: shoutouts to MSMC thanks to Justin Panascola!
EPIC: My first time at Morongo
EPIC: Vince Mejia takin the cake at the tables
EPIC: got my drink on with the homies
EPIC: beating the sun home.. BARELY

FAIL: (hold up this list is long HAHA) GOT STUCK IN TRAFFIC SO MISSED THE FIRST HALF
FAIL: WASN’T ABLE TO BUY TICKETS RIGHT AWAY BECAUSE NO ONE WAS SELLING TICKETS AT THE DOOR
FAIL: GOT DISSED BY THE GIRL SELLING TICKETS AT THE DOOR
FAIL: LOST $5 AT MORONGO PLAYING SLUTS AND SUCCESSFULLY ATTRACTED CREEPERS
FAIL: KENNY MEJIA LOSING $300
FAIL: NIMZIES LOSING $$
FAIL: BROKE 2 NAILS
FAIL: VINCE MEJIA ASIAN GLOW K.O.
FAIL: REALIZING THE CLEAN UP WE HAD TO DO AT THE AFTER PARTY BECAUSE RICHELLE’S PARENTS WERE COMING TO VISIT THE HOUSE IN THE MORNING LETS GO

SUNDAY DAY 3 OF 3 “COCONUT BAY/ DUDE WHERE’S MY CAR”


EPIC:
SCPASA Banquet at Coconut Bay and I got nominated for board!
EPIC: ordering Pad Kee Mao
EPIC: Chicago takin it in double over time!!!
EPIC: pictures galore

FAIL: Mejias had to leave at 8 am from Riv’ cause Vince had a soccer tournament at 10 a.m. in L.A. Woke up in the morning and realized that I don’t have my car but I remembered I parked it at SC haha LETS GO

All in all. GOOD GAME.

Best lines of the weekend:
FRIDAY’ LINES
“It’s cool! I’m a nursing student! I know what I’m doing!” – Me while I’m pulling out my own IV in the recovery room LOL
“Would you like to see your colon?” – nurse
“It’s okay. You’re cute. And that’s all that matters.” – Maristell Navarro
“I’m sorry. I couldn’t be friends with you if you were ugly. I’m so glad my friends are cute.” – Maristell Navarro
“MAXIMUS! PUT THAT SQUIRREL DOWN!” – Maristell referring to what we would say to our kids if we raised them in the south

SATURDAY LINES
“Sadda Tay!” – Kenny Mejia quoting Pootie Tang
“Let’s play who’s in my mouth!” – Me after someone turned the lights off
“No one comes in unless they show their underwear!” – Vince Mejia
“Oh no.. I’m not wearing any underwear!” – me HAHA (but i really was though)
“HATE. HATE. HATEHATEHATE.” – Nim Ornillo
“And then I slapped her with it!” – Kenny Mejia
“Actually I wanna tear this shit up!” – Stephanie Anasco referring to the sign we had for Katipunan (haha we love you though no hard feelings yo!)
“Aliens! We FUCKING MISSED THE ALIENS?!” – Vince Mejia
“Don’t worry, they’re probably getting the helicopter to pick up the elephant right now.” – Nim Ornillo
“If their tinikling sticks are on FUCKING. FIRE. I’m DONE.” – Vince Mejia
“Bank of Morongo. I MEAN Bank of America. Shit! I keep saying Morongo!” – Kenny Mejia
“I notice you do not have a ring. Are you married?” – creeper at the slut machines
“TO TITA CHONA!!” – Chelsi Dayrit, Nim Ornillo, Vince Mejia
“LETS GO I DONT KNOW TITA CHONA!”- me hahaha

SUNDAY LINES
“Sigh. It’s so hard being famous. I just wish I could be normal like you. You know, commonfolk.” – Sammie Sotoa talking to Stephanie Anasco HAHAHA
“Congrats you’re president!”- Sammie
“LETS GO YOU LOOK LIKE THE PRESIDENT” – me HAHAHA
“HATERS TO THE LEFT!” – Nim Ornillo

A weekend is all in what you make it. And we made this.

LETS GO I LOVE MY FRIENDS

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hahahhaha!!! even i know a tita chona!!!

Comment by Jean

Hahaha. I just showed Sammie that quote and he started crakin up.

Comment by Marc M




Leave a Reply

