Chopin beats & droppin Brahms.


go ahead and take it personal
April 27, 2009, 11:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

during a hectic last day of postponed and/or missing meds, beeping biPaPs, dipping oxygen saturations, suctioning, discussing the lakers, life goals, the city of Encino, winning sarcastic comments and comebacks, assessing, reassessing and being screamed at by one of my patients..

my (male) nurse turned to me and said,

“You know what? I’m really glad I met you.”


this statement took me by surprise because he had this sort of sassy mc sassafrass i’m sort of a bad ass type attitude. the type that establishes various
bromances with the docs and isn’t afraid to bust four letter words while
giving report.

homie said “oh FUCK. ME.” when our patient started satting at 85% HAHA.

but that statement made me think about if i said that enough to people.
so if you’re reading this, you probably know me.
ERGO you’ve made a significant (it’s true) impact on my life.

and

You know what?
I’m really glad I met you.

P.S. LET’S GO I HAVE A CRUSH ON A MALE NURSE

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

haha join the club!!! the ‘we date hot murses’ club!!! hells yeah!!!

p.s. i’m glad to have met you!!! a long…long…long time ago!!!

Comment by Jean




Leave a Reply

