Chopin beats & droppin Brahms.


me, myself, & maslow.
June 7, 2009, 2:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

this probably was one of the most memorable years of my life. 20. just like i said it would be.

almost a year ago i said that 20 would be a milestone for me, my changing point– the year that will teach me the most and a time i will never forget. it will be one of my favorite years and will be the marker of the decade that will shape me into the woman i am supposed to be.. forever.

i think i was right. i loved 20 so much that i kinda (dare i say it?) don’t want it to end yet. i can’t believe it’s almost over! i am person that cherishes every year that God has graced me with life on this earth because¬†some family and friends have not been so lucky..

AGE does not define WISDOM.

with 21 fast approaching i can’t thank God enough to be alive, even in this “depressing” turbulent time..

in fact, i can honestly say for the first time in my college careeer that i am truly happy.

wow. it rolls off my tongue so easily.

that’s even with everything going on in my life. i guess when you go through so much bullshit, you also get to recognize how much stronger of a person you become..

and that strength is definitely attributed to the persons in my life that i hold so closely to my heart.

i can’t complain about ANYTHING because it just seems so petty and will probably fix itself in due time.

haha shit, i am content as fuck.

maslow got it right with that hierarchy of needs shit.
but in all honesty though..

considering..

life is good.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

