Chopin beats & droppin Brahms.


best i ever had
June 29, 2009, 1:12 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

this post is a little long. but it is by no means inflated, exaggerated, or dramatized by any extent. it is my gratitude, manifested in prose, and even with this said– it still does not encompass everything that i would like to say.

this time, it’s personal.

the past couple days may arguably have been some of the greatest moments in my life. i turned 21 on the 26th of june, and have spent probably every single moment of these celebrations with those i cherish.

a 21st birthday celebration would not be complete without a little debauchery (or in my case ALOT of debauchery), however, looking past the token drunkenness and moments that can never be recalled.. my celebration was a unique one.

truthfully, i had no idea that THAT many people would show up to my events. i mean, y’all gots work and two celebrations? one after another? especially since they were in two locations that were NOWHERE near each other (los angeles and riverside).

but damn! seeing everything unravel and playing back the moments i can manage to remember in my head never ceases to amaze me. i hate to admit it but it is amazing how alcohol can bring people together.

thursday– i don’t know if my favorite part was that i didn’t have to pay for the venue, or that i brought a pinata, or that i jerked in HEELS, or that i had the entire bar singing Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays by NSYNC in the middle of june..

(whatever happened after that i have no recollection of WHATSOEVER and i apologize)

and as for friday i can’t believe that that many people showed up at my house haha. and i’m pretty sure i wasn’t expecting some members of season 2 abdc winners SUPER CREW coming over either.

or maybe my favorite part was that i NEVER threw up, or woke up with even the SLIGHTEST trace of a hangover..

or perhaps..

perhaps my favorite part was that i celebrated not 1, but TWO days with my friends and family. the fact that you came over to celebrate life with me makes me feel nothing less than loved.

crazy concept though, you came to show mad love for me; but i don’t think you know how much love i have for you. i saw some cats that i haven’t seen in YEARS. YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRSS. and when we got together it was like time has never separated us, and we never changed– we just grew.

i apologize if i didn’t get to spend some quality ONE on ONE time with you during these events. i didn’t mean to “neglect” anyone, but please please please realize that your presence was s0ooooo appreciated– even if it was only for an hour because you were feigning to win big cash moneys at the tables..

but how could i even hate on that?– it is the year of the TA$H MONEY.

although i would like to put MUCH EMPHASIS in thanking my best friend maristell.. who spearheaded the entire “recovery process” from where to stay, what to do, transportation, taking me to the beach after, and rallying up my closest friends behind my back and set up a “TEAM” just to make sure i was good the next day..

she did my makeup and everything, and made me the belle of the ball.

words can’t express how much you mean to me girl– YES HOMO.

—-

and for all those who wished me a happy birthday/called me/texted me/ wrote on my facebook wall/jerked with me on the dance floor/bought me drinks/wrote memories and put them into the pinata/helped drag my drunk ass out of the bar and into the car/came on thursday/came on friday/came both days/skipped work or called in sick..

from all beating chambers of my heart i would like to say thank you.

you’ve made my birthday definitely a celebration to TRY to remember (:

probably the best i ever had

i ELOFF you.

-Natasha & TA$H MONEY haha.

thanks mitch for the beedjo (:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

