Chopin beats & droppin Brahms.


habits that need to kick the bucket… list
January 27, 2010, 12:41 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve been keeping a bucketlist since I was a sophomore in high school. So far there is a total 0f 369 or so items. I have completed 177 of them. I write random things in random places so that number is tentative. But I have decided to create a new bucket list. A list of things that definitely need to kick the bucket aka I need to get rid of. Just like my original bucket list, I probably won’t be able to complete all of them before the year ends, or I myself kick the bucket. But at least I have something to keep myself in check

in no particular order

+ slouching
+ cussing in public (unless it is appropriate, such as a bar)
+ silently judging (lol)
+ occasionally tweeting/texting under the meal table
+ leaving my AIM buddy list open and not responding to IM’s
+ not answering texts/phone calls
+ undisclosed
+ overdrafting!!
+ talking about myself in conversations when not asked
+ hating (lol)
+ trying to salvage broken links
+ slurring/stuttering
+ not signaling when switching lanes (lol)
+ waiting to get my oil changed
+ borrowing my sister’s things without asking
+ borrowing and forgetting to return to the owner!! -_____-
+ ordering yogurtland when i’m full already
+ undisclosed
+
not saying hi to someone I know
+ saying negative things about myself
+ and so much more..

looking at this is a bit … discouraging. We all have things about ourselves that we don’t like, but when it’s put in list form. Well, it kinda sucks. lol.

But I mean, I really want to get rid of these bad habits, a sort of purging in preparation for this new decade, and a new journey of my life on which I am about to embark upon.

As corny as it sounds, I want to become a better person.
And we’re just getting started..

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

