Chopin beats & droppin Brahms.


this is serious.
March 24, 2010, 9:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Ok for all of you that know what’s good in the neighborhood.. PCN season has arrived. And I want to give maaad propsicles to everyone who has/is putting in the hours, the effort, and the time to make their PCN’s awesome, memorable, and entertaining for their friends, families, and colleagues.

BIG UPS!

And I know that everyone is busting ass to make shit happen but let me tell you why this year’s PCN is incredibly personal– to all of us.

A good majority of the cast (including the leads) are seniors. Senior nursing students. And for nursing students in their last year at Mount, have to complete nine 12-hour shifts before May 3rd. (We were just given our assignments this week).

Not only that, we also have to juggle school, work, and other priorities as well as PCN practice in order to make this work. And for those of you who have been in a PCN (not just MOUNT), practices during hell week can last up to 2 a.m. in the morning.

So imagine having rehearsal lasting until 2 a.m. when you’ve been on your feet taking care of patients for 12 hours.

My first 12 hour shift is this SUNDAY.. when I have a hula performance on Saturday night and a class on Monday morning.

But I’m not the only one with a cray cray schedule.

Since most of the cast is composed of nursing students (or soon to be nursing students), we all have to be up an ‘attem at the hospital paying our dues..

This is what we do in order to make this show AMAZING for our family and friends, as well as ourselves.
And this year as being one of the leads, I honestly don’t know how I’m going to be able to do this.

But I know I will.

The game changed two years ago during my sophomore year of college when I saw the acting cast composed almost entirely of seniors bust 36 hour days to make it happen. Y’all are our inspiration forreal.

For most of you, I never heard so much as an audible sigh or a complaint during rehearsal.
Was truly honored to be director/scriptwriter that year ❤

and last year.. with the wonderful Stephers Anasco being lead and one of the SCRIPTWRITERs last year as well..

I’m in good company. 🙂

Well off to bed, I got orientation bright and early tomorrow morning.

Here’s to the last stretch of my college career, sleepless nights, more coffee,
and an endless supply of memories ❤

2008!

2009!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

