Chopin beats & droppin Brahms.


Lagrimas de Oro
May 27, 2010, 7:31 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I don’t usually blog in the morning.. or when is the sun is out for that matter. However, I believe this post is fitting.

Last night before I drifted into the world of slumber, I did what many people usually do.

Think.

I thought about my day, the crazy family party that happened just moments earlier, and what a seemingly drastic change from a couple of years ago.

The lessons that were taught in college/nursing school were hard, but the life lessons I learned were just as, if not more difficult. I used to find myself kneeling prostrate in an empty chapel, bawling, asking the Lord for His strength, and for the Holy Spirit to be present in my life. It wasn’t uncommon to for me to be kneeling there, with tears flowing, begging the Lord to lift some of the weight of my cross.

So last night as I began to think, I also began to cry.
Then I began to sob.

Although, these tears were different. I was not crying to ask the Lord for help, to ask for strength, or for Him to be present in my life.

I was crying because of how grateful I was, how thankful for everything I have been blessed with.
It wasn’t a matter of, “Now I feel happy, and everything is going great.”

Because this went beyond how I feel.
and how things are going on right now.

This was more of an affirmation that even the difficult things that we go through in life are also blessings.
They won’t seem so at first, but they are.

I don’t believe in coincidences anymore,
because two things happening simultaneously is not a matter of “co-incidence.”

They happen for a reason, and the reason is such that it is noticeable and notable.
Dare I say it?.. fate?

NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH

But “for a reason”? Maybe so.

I haven’t cried that hard in a while, so hard that I fell asleep.
I felt purged, released–lifted, as a phoenix rises from the ashes (not an NBA reference).

I don’t know what sort of blessings, adventures, and craziness lie ahead for me
(and those around me) in my (postgrad) future..

But I know that I am well taken care of.

Although I could, I do not complain about the troubles in my life.
To do so would be an insult to my blessings 🙂

happy birthday Jamie

so i don’t get sued
photo credits
http://www.flickr.com/photos/scion02b/3033927819/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/phitar/10059281/
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3535/4083176084_3330804aa9.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

